Covering the Bases

Alot of things happened this past week.  I don’t think I can cover it all in one post!  Nevertheless, it’s been an amazing week of fun and little homework…yet not for long. 
 
Episode 1 – New T.V.

Chenny decided to purchase a 46″ flat screen courtesy of his “I’m getting my PhD, therefore I get paid” check.  Previously, we had the t.v. I brought sitting on the floor in the living room.  This t.v. was affectionately called “The BEAST”–and 160 pound monolith of a structure.  I happily accepted $35 from some Chemical Engineering guys to take it off our hands.

Before

Before

After

After

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  
 Episode 2 – The Hot Truck
  
As I may have shown in a previous post, the hot truck is sketchy, yet a staple on campus.  This week I made not one, but TWO visits.  The most amazing food to come out of a truck since the infamous Sterling Tish’s Dishes closed.
 
Episode 3 – Chimes
  
In order to start checking off items from the “161 things to do before you leave Cornell” list, I attended a chimes concert with Lauren & Chenny.  It was great! Cornell uses it’s clock tower to entertain anyone within a large radius 3 times a day w/ a very large selection of songs.  This hour we watched and heard the chimemaster play a Les Mis melody (my favorite musical!).  Here is a video of her playing “I dreamed a dream.”  This song isn’t as clear to pick out as some of the others she played, but you still get the idea of the concert.

 

Peaking out McGraw Tower (curtousy of Chenny)
 Peaking out of McGraw Tower (Chenny Photo)
 
Episode 4 – Apple Picking
  
I heard about a pick-your-own orchard close by and squished Lauren, Chenny, and other WPI friend Rick into my 2-door coupe to go find it.  It was the kind of place where the owner sits on the front porch in a rocking chair and everyone knows his name.  After filling our bag with quite a few apples, and getting 2 dozen hot and fresh cider donuts Lauren and I whipped up an amazing apple crisp.
Lauren (as apple) and me (as Johnny appleseed) (curtousy of Chenny

Lauren (as apple) and me (as Johnny appleseed) (courtesy of Chenny

Because riding a tracker with Louis Vuitton purse in tow is classy (Chenny again)

Because riding a tracker with Louis Vuitton purse in tow is classy (Chenny again)

In search of apples (Chenny photo)

In search of apples (Chenny photo)

 There’s too much to write about, but I’ll try to keep everyone updated!

Leave a Reply

